Home » London Theatre News » From Here To Eternity The Musical Soundtrack Original London Cast

From Here To Eternity The Musical Soundtrack Original London Cast

From Here To Eternity Cast AlbumFrom Here To Eternity – The Musical Soundtrack Original London Cast CD is on sale from Thursday 7th August 2014

LONDON – Omniverse Vision announces the album release of the original cast recording of Sir Tim Rice and Stuart Brayson’s epic musical From Here to Eternity. The live double album will be released to coincide with the UK cinema screenings of the film version of the critically acclaimed show.

The album contains nineteen tracks from the London show, including “Fight the Fight”, “G Company Blues”, “You Got the Money” and “More than America”. It features the vocal talents of some of the finest performers from London’s West End; Robert Lonsdale, Rebecca Thornhill, Siubhan Harrison, and platinum album selling singer-songwriter Darius Campbell, winner of “Popstar to Operastar” who originally found fame as a Pop Idol finalist in 2002.

Adapted from James Jones’ classic 1951 novel, From Here to Eternity is a gripping tale of illicit love and army life set in 1941 Hawaii, immediately prior to the attacks on Pearl Harbour. Having recently transferred to the base, troubled Private Prewitt (Robert Lonsdale) falls for Lorene (Siubhan Harrison), the kind hearted escort club girl, while simultaneously his platoon sergeant, Warden (Darius Campbell), embarks on a dangerous affair with his commanding officer’s wife, Karen (Rebecca Thornhill), setting the lives of both men on a course they cannot control. As war approaches, the worlds’ of the four lovers and the soldiers of G Company are dramatically ripped apart.

Songwriting team Sir Tim Rice and Stuart Brayson said, “We’re delighted that there will now be a cast album to accompany the film release of our show. As a live album it captures the very essence of the wonderful performances from our hugely talented original London cast, and it’s great to think that fans can now listen to the album, prior to seeing the show”.

Grant Calton, CEO of Omniverse Vision, said, “We’re very excited to be releasing a soundtrack album to accompany our Event Cinema release of this fantastic production. The strength of Tim and Stuart’s songs will be key in making this a great Event Cinema release”.

Product Description
Premiered at the Shaftesbury Theatre in London’s West End on 30th September 2013.

19 mesmerising live tracks from the critically acclaimed show.

Disc 1
1. Overture (2:16)
2. G Company Blues (3:34)
3. Thirty Year Man (3:01)
4. Another Language (3:04)
5. Don’cha Like Hawaii (3:27)
6. You Got The Money (2:52)
7. Marking Time (2:42)
8. Fight The Fight (2:41)
9. Run Along Joe (3:26)
10. More Than America (3:59)

Disc 2
11. Thirty Year Man (3:49)
12. Love Me Forever Today (3:31)
13. I Love The Army (4:50)
14. Ain’t Where I Wanna Be Blues (2:43)
15. Maybe (3:55)
16. Something In Return (3:31)
17. The Boys of ’41 (2:53)
18. Almost Perfect Lie (2:57)
19. Finale (4:15)


  • Neil Cheesman

    First becoming involved in an online theatre business in 2005 and launching londontheatre1.com in September 2013. Neil writes reviews and news articles, and has interviewed over 150 actors and actresses from the West End, Broadway, film, television, and theatre. Follow Neil on Twitter @LondonTheatre1

    View all posts
Scroll to Top