Everybody’s Talking About Jamie – 2023-24 UK Tour

Following a record-breaking three-year West End residency, sold-out UK & Ireland Tour and Amazon studios award-winning film, the smash-hit, critically acclaimed and award-winning musical Everybody’s Talking About Jamie embarks on a second UK Tour from September 2023 into 2024. The show opens at The Lowry on 7 September 2023 before visiting Sunderland, Nottingham, Bromley, Cardiff, Brighton, Leeds, Blackpool, Llandudno, Newcastle, Wolverhampton and Woking with further tour dates and casting to be announced.

The company of the Everybody's Talking About Jamie Tour. Photo credit Matt Crockett
The company of the Everybody’s Talking About Jamie Tour. Photo credit Matt Crockett.

Jamie New is sixteen and lives on a council estate in Sheffield. Jamie doesn’t quite fit in. Jamie is terrified about the future. Jamie is going to be a sensation. Supported by his brilliant loving mum and surrounded by his friends, Jamie overcomes prejudice, beats the bullies and steps out of the darkness, into the spotlight.

This ‘Funny, outrageous, touching’ (Daily Telegraph), musical sensation is to be experienced by all the family and not to be missed!
With an original score of catchy pop tunes that will ‘blow the roof of the Theatre’ (Mail on Sunday) by lead singer-songwriter of The Feeling, Dan Gillespie Sells and writer Tom MacRae (Doctor Who), this ‘Sparking coming-of-age musical’ (The Times) will have everybody talking about Jamie for years to come.

Sixteen: the edge of possibility. Time to make your dreams come true.

Music by Dan Gillespie Sells
Book and Lyrics by Tom MacRae
From an idea by Jonathan Butterell
Directed by Jonathan Butterell
Design by Anna Fleischle
Choreography by Kate Prince
Lighting design by Lucy Carter
Sound design by Paul Groothuis
Casting by Will Burton
Musical Supervisor Theo Jamieson
Video Design Luke Halls

Everybody’s Talking About Jamie
The Lowry, Salford Quays
Thu 7 – Sun 17 September 2023

Sunderland Empire
Tue 19 – Sat 23 September 2023

Nottingham Theatre Royal
Mon 25 – Sat 30 September 2023

Bromley Churchill Theatre
Mon 2 – Sat 7 October 2023

Wales Millenium Centre, Cardiff
Mon 23 – Sat 28 October 2023

Brighton Theatre Royal
Tue 31 October – Sat 11 November 2023

Leeds Grand Theatre
Tue 14 – Sun 19 November 2023

Blackpool Winter Gardens
Tue 21 – Sat 25 November 2023

Venue Cymru, Llandudno
Tue 28 November – Sat 2 December 2023

Newcastle Theatre Royal
Tue 16 – Sat 20 January 2024

Wolverhampton Grand Theatre
Tue 23 – Sat 27 January 2024

New Victoria Theatre, Woking
Mon 29 January – Sat 3 February 2024

Related News & Reviews Past & Present

Scroll to Top