Home » London Theatre News » Ghost Stories UK Tour announced for 2020

Ghost Stories UK Tour announced for 2020

Ghost Stories Caretaker
Ghost Stories Caretaker

After exhilarating audiences across the globe with record breaking, sell-out productions and a smash hit film, the Lyric Hammersmith Theatre’s production of Andy Nyman and Jeremy Dyson’s supernatural sensation Ghost Stories begins it’s first ever regional tour in early 2020 on completion of its West End run this autumn at The Ambassadors Theatre, London, which transferred following a smash-hit, extended run at the Lyric Hammersmith Theatre. More spine-tingling and terrifying than ever, the Olivier Award-nominated show opens at The Alexandra Theatre, Birmingham on the 7th January 2020.

The tour then continues to Bath,Theatre Royal; Nottingham, Theatre Royal; Woking, New Victoria Theatre; Aylesbury, Waterside Theatre; Brighton, Theatre Royal; The Lowry, Salford; Cardiff, New Theatre; The Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury; York, Grand Opera House; Richmond Theatre; Liverpool Playhouse, Glasgow, Theatre Royal; King’s Theatre, Edinburgh, Nuffield Southampton Theatres City and the Sheffield Lyceum.

WARNING
Please be advised that Ghost Stories contains moments of extreme shock and tension. The show is unsuitable for anyone under the age of 15. We strongly advise those of a nervous disposition to think very seriously before attending.

There’s something dark lurking in the theatre. Enter a nightmarish world, full of thrilling twists and turns, where all your deepest fears and most disturbing thoughts are imagined live on stage. A fully sensory and electrifying encounter, Ghost Stories is the ultimate twisted love-letter to horror, a supernatural edge-of-your-seat theatrical experience like no other.

Ghost Stories which is set to play a strictly limited engagement at The Ambassadors Theatre from Thursday 3rd October 2019 until Saturday 4th January 2020. Simon Lipkin, performing as Professor Goodman, Garry Cooper playing Tony Matthews, Preston Nyman, appearing as Simon Rifkind and Richard Sutton, playing Mike Priddle, all reprise their celebrated Lyric Hammersmith Theatre roles in Ghost Stories most terrifying West End transfer.

CREATIVE TEAM
Directed by Jeremy Dyson, Andy Nyman and Sean Holmes
Design by Jon Bausor
Lighting by James Farncombe
Sound by Nick Manning
Special Effects by Scott Penrose

CAST
Joshua Higgott plays Professor Goodman, Paul Hawkyard appears as Tony Matthews, Gus Gordon performs the role of Simon Rifkind and Richard Sutton reprises his role as Mike Priddle (Lyric Hammersmith Theatre and the West End’s Ambassador Theatre).

LISTINGS INFORMATION – GHOST STORIES
Birmingham, New Alexandra Theatre 0844 871 3011
Tue 7th – Sat 11th Jan 2020

Bath, Theatre Royal 01225 448 844
Tue 14th – Sat 18th Jan www.theatreroyal.org.uk

Nottingham, Theatre Royal 08448 11 21 21
Tue 21st – Sat 25th Jan www.trch.co.uk

Woking, New Victoria Theatre 0844 871 7645
Tue 28th Jan – Sat 1st Feb

Aylesbury, Waterside Theatre 0844 871 7627
Tue 4th – Sat 8th Feb

Brighton, Theatre Royal 0844 871 3011
Tue 11th – Sat 15th Feb

The Lowry, Salford 0843 208 6000
Tue 18th – Sat 22nd Feb www.thelowry.com

Cardiff, New Theatre 029 2087 8889
Tue 25th – Sat 29th Feb www.newtheatrecardiff.co.uk

The Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury 01227 787787
Tue 3rd – Sat 7th Mar www.marlowetheatre.com

York, Grand Opera House 0844 871 3024
Tue 10th – Sat 14th Mar

Richmond Theatre, Richmond 0844 871 7651
Tue 17th Feb – Sat 21st Mar

Liverpool Playhouse 0151 709 4776
Tue 31st Mar – Sat 4th Apr www.everymanplayhouse.com

Glasgow, Theatre Royal 0844 871 7647
Tue 7th – Sat 11th Apr

King’s Theatre, Edinburgh 0131 529 6000
Tue 14th – Sat 18th Apr www.capitaltheatres.com

Sheffield Lyceum, Sheffield 0114 249 6000 *on sale soon
Tue 21st – Sat 25th Apr www.sheffieldtheatres.co.uk

Nuffield Southampton Theatres City 023 8067 1771 *on sale soon
Tue 27th Apr – Sat 2nd May www.nstheatres.co.uk

WEST END LISTINGS
THE AMBASSADORS THEATRE
West St, London, WC2H 9ND
Thursday 3rd October 2019 – Saturday 4th January 2020

Author

Scroll to Top