Home » London Theatre News » The Ultimate Dirty Dancing soundtrack available on limited edition vinyl

The Ultimate Dirty Dancing soundtrack available on limited edition vinyl

Dirty DancingThe timeless Oscar-winning classic Dirty Dancing will celebrate its 30th anniversary this winter with a brand-new CD and vinyl edition of the soundtrack titled The Ultimate Dirty Dancing. Out on 1st December through Sony Music, this special edition contains all the iconic hits from the film on one disc including ‘She’s Like the Wind’, ‘Hungry Eyes’ and, of course, ‘(I’ve Had) The Time of My Life’.

The soundtrack will be released on limited edition vinyl for the first time ever. It will include a pop up of the iconic lift from Patrick Swayze and Jennifer Grey when you open the gatefold, making this version of the soundtrack a real collectable for fans of the movie and something they can enjoy for years to come.

Since its release in 1987, Dirty Dancing has made more than £200 million at the box office and the soundtrack has sold more than 32 million copies worldwide making it one of the best-selling albums of all time. Its legacy has continued in various forms, from a theatrical production of the film in the West End, a recent remake of the film earlier this year starring Abigail Breslin, Nicole Scherzinger and Debra Messing, along with an annual Dirty Dancing Festival held in Lake Lure, North Carolina which has been running since 2010.

The Ultimate Dirty Dancing will be released on CD and vinyl on 1 December.


  1. Be My Baby
  2. Big Girls Don’t Cry
  3. Merengue (Remastered)
  4. Trot the Fox (Remastered)
  5. Johnny’s Mambo (Remastered)
  6. (I’ve Had) The Time of My Life (Remastered 2003)
  7. Where Are You Tonight?
  8. Do You Love Me
  9. Love Man
  10. Stay
  11. Wipeout
  12. Hungry Eyes
  13. Overload
  14. Hey Baby
  15. De Todo un Poco (Remastered)
  16. Some Kind of Wonderful
  17. These Arms of Mine
  18. Cry to Me
  19. Will You Love Me Tomorrow (Album Version)
  20. Love Is Strange
  21. You Don’t Own Me
  22. Yes
  23. In the Still of the night
  24. She’s like the Wind
  25. Kellerman’s Anthem (Remastered 2003)
  26. (I’ve Had) The Time of My Life

Dirty Dancing is at New Theatre Oxford from Tuesday 25th July, 2023 to Saturday 29th July, 2023

Dirty Dancing is at King’s Theatre, Glasgow from Tuesday 24th October, 2023 to Saturday 28th October, 2023.


Scroll to Top