Home » London Theatre News » Tony Blackburn To Host BBC Radio 2’s ‘Sounds Of The 60s’ Live UK Tour

Tony Blackburn To Host BBC Radio 2’s ‘Sounds Of The 60s’ Live UK Tour

Tony Blackburn
Tony Blackburn

BBC Radio 2’s popular Sounds Of The 60s series will take to the road in 2019 with a brand new live show hosted by the station’s iconic DJ, Tony Blackburn.

Featuring songs, stories and memories from the golden decade of pop music performed live by the Sounds Of The 60s All-Star Band & Singers, the tour will visit 17 venues across the UK bringing the Sounds Of The 60s from the studio to the stage for the very first time.

Tony Blackburn: “I can’t wait to get out on the road with some great musicians and visit some of my favourite towns and cities, spreading the great Sounds of 60s across the UK. Grab your tickets, come along and enjoy a terrific night with me, featuring some great stories and some great live music!

Follow Tony Blackburn on Twitter
@tonyblackburn

2019 SHOW DATES & VENUES:
Sat 2 Feb Princes Theatre, Hunstanton
Sat 23 Feb The Conchord Club, Eastleigh
Sat 2 Mar Princes Theatre, Clacton
Sun 10 Mar Playhouse Theatre, Harlow
Sat 30 Mar The White Rock Theatre, Hastings
Tue 2 Apr The Floral Pavilion, New Brighton
Sat 27 Apr The Orchard Theatre, Dartford
Sat 4 May The Grove Theatre, Dunstable
Sat 11 May Swan Theatre, High Wycombe
Sun 16 Jun Royal Hippodrome Theatre, Eastbourne
Sat 22 Jun The Capitol Theatre, Horsham
Sun 30 Jun The Churchill Theatre, Bromley
Thu 19 Sep The Alban Arena, St. Albans
Sat 28 Sep Bunn Leisure, Selsey, West Sussex
Sun 6 Oct The Central Theatre, Chatham
Thu 28 Nov The Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton
Sat 7 Dec Butlins, Skegness

Tickets start at £21 and go on general sale this Friday October 5th from www.livenation.co.uk.

Author

6 thoughts on “Tony Blackburn To Host BBC Radio 2’s ‘Sounds Of The 60s’ Live UK Tour”

  1. Hi Tony or anyone connected to this 60;s tour… Please come to Essex. Towngate theatre Basildon. or Thameside theatre grays. or Cliffs Pavilion Southend. all near to my hometown. My friends and I would love to book and see you. 60’s music is just our thing. Hope for more dates to be added…fingers crossed…. Linda Bassett.
    to Tony Blackburn………..

    REPLY FROM TONY BLACKBURN ON TWITTER: “I would love to do that, as you can see we have a lot of dates in already but hopefully more will be added.”

  2. Tony, life does exist in the north of England as Saturdays all-star party at Bridlington proved.

  3. Hi Tony, You seem to have forgotten your home towns of Poole and Bournemouth. You have a large following in Dorset and I for one look forward to your weekly shows. Perhaps you could talk to the ‘big cheeses’ upstairs and arrange for Bournemouth to be added to the tour.

    1. yes please! do come to Poole and Bournemouth – after all it is your own area – have listened to you from way back in the 60’s and I still do – I even record the shows if I am unable to tune in live.

Comments are closed.

Scroll to Top