UK Tour of Annie Announced for 2023

Michael Harrison and David Ian are delighted to announce that their smash hit production of the musical ANNIE will embark on a UK tour opening at Curve, Leicester on Saturday 25 February 2023. This production enjoyed sell-out UK and Ireland tours throughout 2015/16 and in 2019, as well as extended seasons in both the West End and Toronto.

Annie UK Tour - Credit Matt Crockett
Annie UK Tour – Credit Matt Crockett

Set in 1930s New York during The Great Depression, brave young Annie is forced to live a life of misery and torment at Miss Hannigan’s orphanage. Determined to find her real parents, her luck changes when she is chosen to spend Christmas at the residence of famous billionaire, Oliver Warbucks. Spiteful Miss Hannigan has other ideas and hatches a plan to spoil Annie’s search…

With its award-winning book and score, this stunning production includes the unforgettable songs ‘It’s the Hard Knock Life’, ‘Easy Street’, ‘I Don’t Need Anything But You’ and ‘Tomorrow’.

ANNIE has Music by Charles Strouse, Lyrics by Martin Charnin and a Book by Thomas Meehan. It is directed by Curve’s Artistic Director Nikolai Foster with set and costume design by Colin Richmond, choreography by Nick Winston, lighting by Ben Cracknell and sound design by Richard Brooker.

ANNIE is produced by Michael Harrison and David Ian.

ANNIE UK TOUR 2023
LISTINGS
Saturday 25 February – Saturday 4 March 2023
Leicester Curve Theatre
www.curveonline.co.uk

Tuesday 7 March – Saturday 11 March 2023
Theatre Royal Newcastle
www.theatreroyal.co.uk

Tuesday 21 March – Saturday 25 March 2023
Edinburgh Playhouse
www.edinburghplayhouse.co.uk

Monday 3 April – Saturday 15 April 2023
Birmingham Alexandra Theatre

Monday 17 April – Saturday 22 April 2023
New Theatre Oxford

Monday 24 April – Saturday 29 April 2023
Southampton, Mayflower Theatre
www.mayflower.org.uk

Monday 1 May – Saturday 6 May 2023
Dartford Orchard Theatre
www.orchardtheatre.co.uk

Monday 8 May – Saturday 13 May 2023
Stoke-on-Trent, Regent Theatre

Monday 15 May – Saturday 20 May 2023
Llandudno, Venue Cymru
www.venuecymru.co.uk

Tuesday 23 May – Saturday 27 May 2023
Aberdeen, His Majesty’s Theatre
www.aberdeentheatres.co.uk

Monday 29 May – Saturday 3 June 2023
Glasgow, King’s Theatre

Monday 5 June – Saturday 10 June 2023
Liverpool Empire

Monday 19 June – Saturday 24 June 2023
Woking, New Victoria Theatre

Monday 3 July – Saturday 8 July 2023
Cardiff, Wales Millennium Centre
www.wmc.org.uk

Monday 10 July – Monday 15 July 2023
Bradford, Alhambra Theatre
www.bradford-theatres.co.uk

Monday 17 July – Saturday 22 July 2023
Southend Cliffs Pavilion
www.cliffspavilion.co.uk

Monday 24 July – Saturday 29 July 2023
Bromley Churchill Theatre
www.churchilltheatre.co.uk

Monday 31 July – Saturday 5 August 2023
Norwich Theatre Royal
www.norwichtheatre.org

FURTHER DATES TO BE ANNOUNCED

Related News & Reviews Past & Present

Scroll to Top