Home » London Theatre News » Bring It On The Musical Announces London Season and Full Casting

Bring It On The Musical Announces London Season and Full Casting

BRING IT ON THE MUSICAL. Amber Davies. Uli Weber.
BRING IT ON THE MUSICAL. Amber Davies. Uli Weber.

Selladoor Worldwide is delighted to announce BRING IT ON THE MUSICAL will play a London season the Southbank Centre’s Queen Elizabeth Hall from Wednesday 9th December 2020 to Sunday 10th January 2021, following a UK and Ireland Tour which opens at the Birmingham Hippodrome on 2 June 2020. Full tour dates in the listings below.

Vanessa Fisher will be playing the role of ‘Danielle’, joining the previously announced Amber Davies as ‘Campell’ and Louis Smith as ‘Cameron’. The cast is completed by Alicia Belgarde as ‘Eva’, Georgia Bradshaw as ‘Nautica’, Ayden Morgan as ‘La Cienega’, Samuel Wilson-Freeman as ‘Steven’, Chloe Pole as ‘Skylar’, Frances Dee as ‘Kylar’, Marvyn Charles as ‘Twig’, and Roshani Abbey, Jack Dargan, Matthew Dawkins, Jordan Isaac, Katie Lee, Gareth Moran, Biancha Szynal, and Zinzile Tshuma.

Inspired by the 2000 film of the same name, BRING IT ON THE MUSICAL features an original score by the multi award-winning creator of “Hamilton”, Lin-Manuel Miranda and Pulitzer Prize-winning Tom Kitt, composer of “Next To Normal”. The book is written by the Tony Award-winning writer of “Avenue Q”, Jeff Whitty and the lyrics are by both Lin-Manuel Miranda and writer of the stage adaptation of “High Fidelity”, Amanda Green.

BRING IT ON THE MUSICAL is directed by Guy Unsworth and choreographed by Fabian Aloise, with set design by Libby Watson, costume design by Susan Kulkarni, lighting design by Matt Daw, sound design by Ross Portway, music supervision by Mark Crossland and musical direction from Sarah Burrell. They will be joined by Danny MacDonald as acrobatic director and Aundrea Fudge as dialect coach.

BRING IT ON THE MUSICAL takes audiences on a high-flying, energy-fuelled journey which tackles friendship, jealousy, betrayal and forgiveness – wrapped up in explosive choreography and tricks.

Cheer-royalty and newly crowned Squad Captain, Campbell, should be embarking on her most cheertastic senior year at Truman High School. When she’s forced to move to the neighbouring hard-knock Jackson High, Campbell fears her life is over. But an unlikely friendship catapults Campbell back into contention with a powerhouse squad and the fire to achieve the impossible.

BRING IT ON THE MUSICAL is produced by Selladoor Worldwide, has a libretto by Jeff Whitty, a score by Tom Kitt and Lin-Manuel Miranda lyrics by Amanda Green and Lin-Manuel Miranda. BRING IT ON THE MUSICAL is inspired by the motion picture Bring It On written by Jessica Bendinger. Performed by arrangement with Music Theatre International (Europe) Limited.

UK and Ireland Tour Listings
Tuesday 2 June – Saturday 6 June 2020
BIRMINGHAM HIPPODROME
www.birminghamhippodrome.com

Tuesday 9 June – Saturday 13 June 2020
SUNDERLAND EMPIRE

Tuesday 16 June – Saturday 20 June 2020
MILTON KEYNES THEATRE

Tuesday 23 June – Saturday 27 June 2020
WALES MILLENNIUM CENTRE
www.wmc.org.uk/en

Tuesday 30 June – Saturday 4 July 2020
STOKE REGENT THEATRE

Tuesday 7 July – Saturday 11 July 2020
HULL NEW THEATRE
www.hulltheatres.co.uk

Tuesday 14 July – Saturday 18 July 2020
BRADFORD ALHAMBRA THEATRE
www.bradford-theatres.co.uk

Tuesday 21 July – Saturday 25 July 2020
MANCHESTER OPERA HOUSE

Tuesday 4 August – Saturday 8 August 2020
BORD GÁIS ENERGY THEATRE, DUBLIN
https://bordgaisenergytheatre.ie/

Tuesday 11 August – Saturday 15 August 2020
THEATRE ROYAL PLYMOUTH
https://theatreroyal.com/

Tuesday 18 August – Saturday 22 August 2020
NEW THEATRE, PETERBOROUGH
https://www.newtheatre-peterborough.com

Tuesday 25 August – Saturday 29 August 2020
ROYAL CONCERT HALL, NOTTINGHAM
https://trch.co.uk/

Tuesday 1 September – Saturday 5 September 2020
GLASGOW KING’S THEATRE

Tuesday 8 September – Saturday 12 September 2020
LIVERPOOL EMPIRE

Tuesday 15 September – Saturday 19 September 2020
HIS MAJESTY’S THEATRE, ABERDEEN
www.aberdeenperformingarts.com/his-majestys-theatre/

Tuesday 22 September – Saturday 26 September 2020
THEATRE ROYAL BRIGHTON

Tuesday 29 September – Saturday 3 October 2020
EVERYMAN THEATRE, CHELTENHAM
www.everymantheatre.org.uk/

Tuesday 6 October – Saturday 10 October 2020
BLACKPOOL GRAND THEATRE
www.blackpoolgrand.co.uk/

Tuesday 17 November – Saturday 21 November 2020
MALVERN FESTIVAL THEATRE
www.malvern-theatres.co.uk/

Tuesday 24 November – Saturday 28 November 2020
EDINBURGH FESTIVAL THEATRE
www.capitaltheatres.com

Wednesday 9 December 2020 – Sunday 10 January 2021
SOUTHBANK CENTRE’S QUEEN ELIZABETH HALL
www.southbankcentre.co.uk

Author

Scroll to Top