Home » London Theatre News » The Theory of Relativity to open at Drayton Arms Theatre

The Theory of Relativity to open at Drayton Arms Theatre

Theory of RelativityThe Theory of Relativity is a new chamber musical by composer and lyricist Neil Bartram and book writer Brian Hill (Disney’s Bedknobs and Broomsticks, The Adventures of Pinocchio, Ray Bradbury’s Something Wicked This Way Comes, The Story of My Life).

The show explores the notion that all people are intricately interconnected; that our personal journeys can have profound effects on those with whom we come into contact, from our intimate partners to complete strangers. Through songs and monologues, eight performers create an array of characters whose lives intersect as they explore the unfolding mysteries and adventures in their lives. 2015 is the 110th anniversary of Einstein’s landmark theory E=mc2 and the 60th anniversary of his death; the principles that underpin Einstein’s belief that “only a life lived for others is worth living” infuse this musical with warmth while examining the wonders and complexities of the human experience.

Cast
Simon Bailey (I Can’t Sing!, Phantom of the Opera, Les Miserables) @SimonBailey1210
Jodie Steele (Jesus Christ Superstar, Fame) @JodieSamSteele
Rebekah Lowings (Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat) @BekkiLowings
Andrew Gallo (Saturday Night Fever) @andy_gallo
Joshua LeClair (She Loves Me, See Rock City, The Theory of Relativity orig. cast) @LeClairJoshua
Natasha Karp (The Grand Tour) @natasha_karp
Ina Marie Smith (Disney’s Toy Story the Musical original cast) @c_inasmith
Curtis Brown (The Theory of Relativity original cast) @curtisbrown81

Creative Team
Director: Christopher Lane www.christopher-lane.com / @DirectorLane
Musical Director: Barney Ashworth www.barneyashworth.com / @barneyashworth
Producer: Relative Motion – Josh McNorton and Christopher Lane www.relativemotion.co.uk / @Relative_Motion
Casting: Debbie O’Brien Casting – Harry Blumenau www.debbieobrien.net
Lighting Designer: Andy Purves www.andypurves.com
Designer: PJ McEvoy www.stagejobspro.com/uk/PJbyDesign
Artwork: Joe Martin www.moemario.com

Listing Details
Title: The Theory of Relativity
Credit: Music and Lyrics by Neil Bartram, Book by Brian Hill www.bartramandhill.com
Venue: The Drayton Arms Theatre, 153 Old Brompton Road, South Kensington, London SW5 0LJ (closest station: Gloucester Road)
Dates: Friday 29th May – Saturday 13th June (no shows on Sundays or Mondays)
Previews: Tuesday 26th May & Wednesday 27th May
Press Night: Thursday 28th May
Times: 8pm, 3pm matinees on Saturday
Running Time: 80 minutes, no interval
Tickets: £15 / £12 concession. To book visit, www.thetheoryofrelativity.co.uk
Social Media: @theorylondon / www.facebook.com/RelativeMotionUK

Wednesday 29th April 2015

Author

  • Neil Cheesman

    First becoming involved in an online theatre business in 2005 and launching londontheatre1.com in September 2013. Neil writes reviews and news articles, and has interviewed over 150 actors and actresses from the West End, Broadway, film, television, and theatre. Follow Neil on Twitter @LondonTheatre1

    View all posts
Scroll to Top