Home » London Theatre News » Tom Conti joins the cast of Twelve Angry Men

Tom Conti joins the cast of Twelve Angry Men

Tom ContiOlivier Award Winner, Tony Award Winner, Variety Award Winner, and Academy Award and Golden Globe nominee TOM CONTI is to star in Twelve Angry Men at the Garrick Theatre in the West End.

Following its critically acclaimed and sold-out performances since opening in November 2013, Bill Kenwright’s production of Twelve Angry Men has extended its run at the Garrick Theatre three times, most recently until 14th June 2014. TOM CONTI will star as juror number 8, the role made famous in the 1957 film by Henry Fonda.

Tom Conti is one of the most respected and celebrated actors of his generation. Unforgettable as the leading man in hit films such as Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence and Shirley Valentine he has also appeared as a myriad of different characters on both the big and small screens as well as on stage. Recent movies include The Dark Knight Rises and Street Dance. Awards include an Olivier Award and a Tony Award for his stage performance in Whose Life is it Anyway? and a Best Actor Oscar nomination for his role in Reuben Reuben.  He and Dame Judi Dench were recently jointly voted the Most Popular Actors in the West End in the last 25 years.

Jeff Fahey and cast of Twelve Angry Men
Jeff Fahey in cast photo – Photographer Robert Day

Twelve Angry Men originated as a television play and has been successfully adapted for film, radio and stage. The 1957 Academy Award nominated film version starred and was produced by Henry Fonda.

Twelve jurors have murder on their minds and a life in their hands as they decide the fate of a young delinquent accused of killing his father.  But what appears to be an open and shut case soon becomes a dilemma for the twelve, as their prejudices and preconceived ideas about the accused, the trial and each other turn the tables every which way, until the nail-biting climax…

Twelve Angry Men
Current Cast: Juror 8 Martin Shaw, Juror 3 Jeff Fahey, Juror 7 Nick Moran, Juror 9 and Robert Vaughn, Foreman Luke Shaw, Juror 2 David Calvitto, Juror 4 Paul Antony-Barber, Juror 5 Ed Franklin, Juror 6 Robert Blythe, Juror 10 Miles Richardson, Juror 11 Martin Turner, Juror 12 Owen O’Neill, Guard Jason Riddington.

Creatives: Author Reginald Rose, Producer Bill Kenwright, Director Christopher Haydon, Designer Michael Pavelka, Lighting Mark Howland, Sound Dan Hoole

Show Schedule
Evenings: Monday to Saturday 7.45pm
Matinees: Thursday and Saturday 3.00pm
Running Time: 2 hours 20 minutes
Age Restrictions: Suitable for ages 12+
Show Opened: 7th Nov 2013
Booking Until: 14th Jun 2014

Thursday 13th March 2014


  • Neil Cheesman

    First becoming involved in an online theatre business in 2005 and launching londontheatre1.com in September 2013. Neil writes reviews and news articles, and has interviewed over 150 actors and actresses from the West End, Broadway, film, television, and theatre. Follow Neil on Twitter @LondonTheatre1

    View all posts
Scroll to Top