Home » London Theatre News » UK tour of Priscilla, Queen of the Desert starring Joe McFadden extends…

UK tour of Priscilla, Queen of the Desert starring Joe McFadden extends…

Priscilla Queen of the Desert. Credit Darren Bell.
Priscilla Queen of the Desert. Credit Darren Bell.

Mark Goucher and first-time producer Jason Donovan have announced that their brand-new production of the much-loved glittering hit musical Priscilla, Queen of the Desert the Musical will extend its UK tour dates through to 2020. The show, which was announced last year, and will star Strictly Come Dancing winner Joe McFadden, will tour the UK and Ireland from September 2019. It marks Donovan’s first time as a producer, having performed in the cast of the original West End production and two subsequent UK tours. The producing team is completed by Gavin Kalin and Matthew Gale. Priscilla, Queen of the Desert the Musical will preview in Dartford from 5 September 2019.

Full tour dates include: Dartford; Bradford; Rhyl; Milton Keynes; Wimbledon; Malvern; Blackpool; Leicester; Edinburgh; Liverpool; Inverness; Manchester; Brighton; Southampton; Plymouth; Nottingham; Dublin; Cambridge; Newcastle; Southend; Sheffield; Carlisle; Woking; Ipswich; Hull; Oxford; Birmingham; Northampton; Glasgow; Cardiff; Bristol.

Full casting for the production has also been announced today. Previously announced Joe McFadden will play Tick/Mitzi, Laurence Olivier Award Winner Miles Western will take on the role as Bernadette and Nick Hayes will play Adam/Felicia. They are joined by Daniel Fletcher (Bob), Miranda Wilford (Marion), Kevin Yates (Miss Understanding), Jacqui Sanchez (Cynthia). The Divas will be played by Nikki Bentley, Claudia Kariuki, Rosie Glossop and the cast is completed by Jak Allen-Anderson, Natalie Chua, Emma Crossley, Jordan Cunningham, Martin Harding, Justin-Lee Jones, Nell Martin and Edwin Ray.

The iconic hit musical has more glitter than ever before, featuring a dazzling array of stunning costumes, fabulous feathers and a non-stop parade of dance-floor classics including It’s Raining Men, I Will Survive, I Love The Nightlife, Finally and many more.

Based on the Oscar-winning film, PRISCILLA is the hilarious adventure of three friends who hop aboard a battered old bus bound for Alice Springs to put on the show of a lifetime. Their epic journey is a heart-warming story of self-discovery, sassiness and acceptance.

This brand new production comes from the team behind the critically acclaimed UK tours of Hairspray; with direction by Paul Kerryson, choreography by Tom Jackson-Greaves with designs by Phil R Daniels and Charles Cusick Smith, musical supervision by Stephen ‘Spud’ Murphy, musical direction from Sean Green, lighting design by Ben Cracknell and sound design by Ben Harrison. Casting by David Grindrod Associates.

Book ‘Priscilla’ Tickets for ATG Theatres

TOURING SCHEDULE

Thursday 5 September – Saturday 14 September 2019
DARTFORD ORCHARD THEATRE
Tel: 01322 220000

Tuesday 17 September – Saturday 21 September 2019
BRADFORD ALHAMBRA THEATRE
Tel: 01274 432000

Monday 23 September – Saturday 28 September 2019
RHYL PAVILLION
Tel: 01745 330000

Monday 30 September – Saturday 5 October 2019
MILTON KEYNES THEATRE
Tel: 0844 8717652

Monday 7 October – Saturday 12 October 2019
NEW WIMBLEDON THEATRE
Tel: 0844 8717646

Monday 14 October – Saturday 19 October 2019
MALVERN FESTIVAL THEATRE
Tel: 01684 892277

Monday 21 October – Saturday 26 October 2019
BLACKPOOL WINTER GARDENS
Tel: 0844 8561111

Monday 28 October – Saturday 2 November 2019
LEICESTER CURVE
Tel: 0116 2423595

Tuesday 5 November – Saturday 9 November 2019
EDINBURGH PLAYHOUSE
Tel: 0844 8713014

Monday 11 November – Saturday 16 November 2019
LIVERPOOL EMPIRE THEATRE
Tel: 0844 8713017

Monday 18 November – Saturday 23 November 2019
INVERNESS EDEN COURT
Tel: 01463 234234

Monday 25 November – Saturday 30 November 2019
MANCHESTER PALACE THEATRE
Tel: 0844 8713019

Tuesday 17 December 2019 – Saturday 4 January 2020
BRIGHTON THEATRE ROYAL
Tel: 0844 871 7650

Monday 13 January – Saturday 18 January 2020
SOUTHAMPTON MAYFLOWER THEATRE
Tel: 02380 711811

Monday 20 January – Saturday 25 January 2020
PLYMOUTH THEATRE ROYAL
Tel: 01752 267222

Monday 27 January – Saturday 1 February 2020
NOTTINGHAM THEATRE ROYAL
Tel: 01159 895555

Monday 3 February – Saturday 8 February 2020
BORD GÁIS ENERGY THEATRE
Tel: 01 677 7999

Monday 10 February – Saturday 15 February 2020
CAMBRIDGE CORN EXCHANGE
Tel: 01223 357851

Monday 17 February – Saturday 22 February 2020
NEWCASTLE THEATRE ROYAL
Tel: 08448 112121

Monday 24 February 2020 – Saturday 29 February 2020
SOUTHEND CLIFFS PAVILION
Tel: 01702 351135

Monday 2 March 2020 – Saturday 7 March 2020
SHEFFIELD LYCEUM
Tel: 01142 496000

Monday 9 March 2020 – Saturday 14 March 2020
CARLISLE SANDS CENTRE
Tel: 01228 633766

Monday 16 March – Saturday 21 March 2020
WOKING NEW THEATRE
Tel: 08448 717645

Monday 23 March – Saturday 28 March 2020
IPSWICH REGENT THEATRE
Tel: 01473 433100

Monday 30 March – Saturday 4 April 2020
HULL NEW THEATRE
Tel: 01482 300306

Monday 6 April – Saturday 11 April 2020
OXFORD NEW THEATRE
Tel: 08448 713020

Monday 13 April – Saturday 18 April 2020
BIRMINGHAM HIPPODROME
Tel: 08443 385000

Monday 20 April – Saturday 25 April 2020
ROYAL & DERNGATE
Tel: 01604 624811

Tuesday 28 April – Saturday 2 May 2020
GLASGOW KING’S THEATRE
Tel: 0844 871 7648

Tuesday 5 May – Saturday 9 May 2020
CARDIFF WALES MILLENNIUM CENTRE
Tel: 02920 636464

Tuesday 12 May – Saturday 16 May 2020
BRISTOL HIPPODROME
Tel: 08448 713012

Buy Tickets

Author

Scroll to Top